Sild
Whisky
2019

10.09.2018
THE NEW 
ONE GOES
ASHORE

10.09.2018
The team around Master Distiller Hans Kemenater brings the 2018 Crannog ashore. 
The small oak barrels on “The Angle's Share” were partially emptied and filled with new SILD fine brandy. 
At the beginning of November, the whiskey connoisseurs will be able to purchase the Crannog from Weinheilger on Sylt, some exclusive retailers and Slyrs.

Sylt 06. August 2019
The barley for our whisky will be thrashed on the fields belonging to farmer Runkel. This harvest will then be distilled in September 2019 and the SILD-Whisky will be on the market by the end of 2022.

DISTILLER

PORT OF LIST

STORY

LIMITED EDITION OF 4987 BOTTLES

SILD CRANNOG 2019
Now available and that's how the rarity tastes:

Tasting notes:
Appearance: medium to deep amber.
Aroma: smoky-leathery, light vanilla notes and toffee, some peat, ...

725-YEAR LIST

725-year List
In addition to the two lighthouses on the elbow, List now has another landmark in the skyline: A ferris wheel turns in the harbor. From 35 meters high you can enjoy a magnificent view of the island and our...

HEAVY
SEA

Heavy Sea
“The Angle’s Share” was to be transported to the shipyard by the end of April. Our skipper, Dirk landed in List on the 29/4 and arrived in Amrum in the late afternoon. The next day, it was supposed to go from Amrum to Pellworm. It was not possible to make the trip because of bad flooding conditions...

SILD is the historic name of the island of Sylt, as well as the place of origin of this unique whiskey. So what could be more appropriate than naming this exceptional whiskey after its place of origin?! Local barley, local water and the internationally renowned art of distilling at the SLYRS distillery guarantee a taste experience in finest Sylt-style.

WATER FROM
SYLT

SILD
RESERVATION

Limited Edition
SILD whiskey can be reserved exclusively with our co-founder of the brand SILD "Weinheiliger".

MATURED
AT SEA

SYLT

Taking a break from everyday life. Relaxing. Recharging your batteries. Sylt is more than just an island. Its numerous regulars consider Sylt a philosophy. The unmistakable charm and numerous facets are what make this spot of sand in the sea so unique: close to 40 kilometers of fine sandy beaches: rough surf on the west side and calm mudflats in the east. Pristine dunes and green embankments.

BARLEY FROM SYLT

NEWS

Sild
Whisky
2019

LIMITED EDITION OF 4987 BOTTLES

SILD CRANNOG 2019
Now available and that's how the rarity tastes:

Tasting notes:
Appearance: medium to deep amber.
Aroma: smoky-leathery, light vanilla notes and toffee, some peat, ...

SILD
RESERVATION

Limited Edition
SILD whiskey can be reserved exclusively with our co-founder of the brand SILD "Weinheiliger".

10.09.2018
THE NEW 
ONE GOES
ASHORE

10.09.2018
The team around Master Distiller Hans Kemenater brings the 2018 Crannog ashore. 
The small oak barrels on “The Angle's Share” were partially emptied and filled with new SILD fine brandy. 
At the beginning of November, the whiskey connoisseurs will be able to purchase the Crannog from Weinheilger on Sylt, some exclusive retailers and Slyrs.

725-YEAR LIST

725-year List
In addition to the two lighthouses on the elbow, List now has another landmark in the skyline: A ferris wheel turns in the harbor. From 35 meters high you can enjoy a magnificent view of the island and our...

BARLEY FOR 2020

Sylt 06. August 2019
The barley for our whisky will be thrashed on the fields belonging to farmer Runkel. This harvest will then be distilled in September 2019 and the SILD-Whisky will be on the market by the end of 2022.

MATURED
AT SEA

HEAVY
SEA

Heavy Sea
“The Angle’s Share” was to be transported to the shipyard by the end of April. Our skipper, Dirk landed in List on the 29/4 and arrived in Amrum in the late afternoon. The next day, it was supposed to go from Amrum to Pellworm. It was not possible to make the trip because of bad flooding conditions...

DISTILLER

SYLT

Taking a break from everyday life. Relaxing. Recharging your batteries. Sylt is more than just an island. Its numerous regulars consider Sylt a philosophy. The unmistakable charm and numerous facets are what make this spot of sand in the sea so unique: close to 40 kilometers of fine sandy beaches: rough surf on the west side and calm mudflats in the east. Pristine dunes and green embankments.

SILD is the historic name of the island of Sylt, as well as the place of origin of this unique whiskey. So what could be more appropriate than naming this exceptional whiskey after its place of origin?! Local barley, local water and the internationally renowned art of distilling at the SLYRS distillery guarantee a taste experience in finest Sylt-style.

PORT OF LIST

BARLEY FROM SYLT

WATER FROM
SYLT

NEWS

STORY

Sild
Whisky
2019

10.09.2018
DER NEUE
GEHT AN
LAND

10.09.2018
Das Team um Master Distiller Hans Kemenater bringt den 2018-er Crannog an Land.
Die kleinen Eichenholzfässer auf der “The Angle´s Share” wurden teilweise geleert und mit neuem SILD-Feinbrand befüllt.
Anfang November ist es dann wieder soweit und die Whiskykenner können bei Weinheilger auf Sylt, einigen exklusiven Fachändlern und bei Slyrs den Crannog erwerben.

SYLT 06. August 2019
Die Gerste für unseren Whisky wird auf den Feldern von Bauer Runkel gedroschen. Diese Ernte wird dann im September gebrannt und der SILD-Whisky daraus kommt Ende 2022 auf den Markt.

DISTILLER

HAFEN VON LIST

STORY

LIMITIERTE EDITION VON 4987 FLASCHEN

SILD CRANNOG 2019
Jetzt erhältlich und so schmeckt die Rarität:

Verkostungsnotiz:
Farbe: mittleres bis tiefes Bernstein.
Geruch: rauchig-ledrig, leichte Vanillenoten und Toffee, etwas Torf, ...

725 Jahre List

725 JAHRE LIST
Neben den beiden Leuchttürmen am Ellenbogen hat List nun ein weiteres luftiges Wahrzeichen: Ein Riesenrad dreht sich im Hafen. Aus 35 Metern Höhe genießt man aus 24 Gondeln, in denen jeweils sechs Personen Platz finden, einen herrlichen Ausblick über die Insel und unseren...

SCHWERE
SEE

SCHWERE SEE
“The Angle´s Share” sollte Ende April nach Büsum in die Werft überführt werden. Unser Skipper Dirk legte am 29.4. in List ab und war am späten Nachmittag in Amrum. Am nächsten Tag sollte es dann von Amrum nach Pellworm gehen. Die Fahrt konnte aber wegen schlechten Hochwasserverhältnissen nicht angetreten...

SILD ist die historische Bezeichnung der Insel Sylt und Ursprungsort dieses einmaligen Whiskys. Was lag näher, als einem so außergewöhnlichen Whisky den Namen seines Entstehungsortes zu geben. Gerste von Sylt, Wasser von Sylt und die international renommierte Brennkunst der SLYRS Destillerie sind Garant für ein Geschmackserlebnis Sylter Art.

SYLTER
WASSER

SILD
RESERVIEREN

Limitierte Edition
SILD Whisky können Sie bei unserem Mitgründer der Marke SILD "Weinheiliger" exklusiv reservieren.

MATURED
AT SEA

SYLT

Abschalten vom Alltag. Ausspannen und Auftanken. Sylt ist mehr als eine Insel; für seine zahlreichen Stammgäste ist Sylt eine Philosophie. Der unverwechselbare Charme, die vielen Facetten sind es, die diesen Flecken Sand im Meer so unverwechselbar machen: Fast 40 Kilometer feiner Sandstrand. Raue Brandung an der Westseite, stilles Wattenmeer im Osten. Urwüchsige Dünen und grüne Deiche.

Sylter
Gerste

NEWS

Sild
Whisky
2019

LIMITIERTE EDITION VON 4987 FLASCHEN

SILD CRANNOG 2019
Jetzt erhältlich und so schmeckt die Rarität:

Verkostungsnotiz:
Farbe: mittleres bis tiefes Bernstein.
Geruch: rauchig-ledrig, leichte Vanillenoten und Toffee, etwas Torf, ...

SILD
RESERVIEREN

Limitierte Edition
SILD Whisky können Sie bei unserem Mitgründer der Marke SILD "Weinheiliger" exklusiv reservieren.

10.09.2018
DER NEUE
GEHT AN
LAND

10.09.2018
Das Team um Master Distiller Hans Kemenater bringt den 2018-er Crannog an Land.
Die kleinen Eichenholzfässer auf der “The Angle´s Share” wurden teilweise geleert und mit neuem SILD-Feinbrand befüllt.
Anfang November ist es dann wieder soweit und die Whiskykenner können bei Weinheilger auf Sylt, einigen exklusiven Fachändlern und bei Slyrs den Crannog erwerben.

725 Jahre List

725 JAHRE LIST
Neben den beiden Leuchttürmen am Ellenbogen hat List nun ein weiteres luftiges Wahrzeichen: Ein Riesenrad dreht sich im Hafen. Aus 35 Metern Höhe genießt man aus 24 Gondeln, in denen jeweils sechs Personen Platz finden, einen herrlichen Ausblick über die Insel und unseren...

GERSTE FÜR 2020

SYLT 06. August 2019
Die Gerste für unseren Whisky wird auf den Feldern von Bauer Runkel gedroschen. Diese Ernte wird dann im September gebrannt und der SILD-Whisky daraus kommt Ende 2022 auf den Markt.

MATURED
AT SEA

SCHWERE
SEE

SCHWERE SEE
“The Angle´s Share” sollte Ende April nach Büsum in die Werft überführt werden. Unser Skipper Dirk legte am 29.4. in List ab und war am späten Nachmittag in Amrum. Am nächsten Tag sollte es dann von Amrum nach Pellworm gehen. Die Fahrt konnte aber wegen schlechten Hochwasserverhältnissen nicht angetreten...

DISTILLER

SYLT

Abschalten vom Alltag. Ausspannen und Auftanken. Sylt ist mehr als eine Insel; für seine zahlreichen Stammgäste ist Sylt eine Philosophie. Der unverwechselbare Charme, die vielen Facetten sind es, die diesen Flecken Sand im Meer so unverwechselbar machen: Fast 40 Kilometer feiner Sandstrand. Raue Brandung an der Westseite, stilles Wattenmeer im Osten. Urwüchsige Dünen und grüne Deiche.

SILD ist die historische Bezeichnung der Insel Sylt und Ursprungsort dieses einmaligen Whiskys. Was lag näher, als einem so außergewöhnlichen Whisky den Namen seines Entstehungsortes zu geben. Gerste von Sylt, Wasser von Sylt und die international renommierte Brennkunst der SLYRS Destillerie sind Garant für ein Geschmackserlebnis Sylter Art.

HAFEN VON LIST

Sylter
Gerste

SYLTER
WASSER

NEWS

STORY